b2match logo
b2match logo

All articles

Creating, Deleting & Sending AnnouncementsUpdated 5 months ago

Announcements are a quick way to keep participants informed, alongside Email Notifications. The only difference is that you can create your own, custom-made announcements, informing participants about anything you wish. Learn more about announcements in our article Understanding Announcements.

How can I create announcements?

First, click on Communications in the left sidebar of the Organizer's Tool.

Then, select Announcements from the drop-down menu, opening the Announcements page.

To create a new announcement, click on the Create announcement button in the upper right corner. 

 

This will open the New announcement sidebar.

First, choose your recipients. You can choose between sending the announcement to all participants or only to a specific group of participants. 

If you wish to select a specific group of participants, you must first create a curated list of participants. To filter and create a list of participants who will receive your announcement, utilize the Advanced search feature.

Next, enter your announcement title in the Title field.

Write your announcement text, keeping it within a maximum of 500 words, in the Message field.

Customize your text by using bold or italic formatting, and you can even include links.

You can choose to send your message instantly or schedule it for a specific time.

If you wish to schedule your announcement, click the toggle switch and select the date and time for the announcement.

Click Save or Save and schedule when you're done. Your announcement becomes a draft, allowing you to edit or delete it later.

How can I delete an announcement?

To delete an announcement, click on the 3 dots next to it on the Announcements page.

Then, select Delete announcement

This will open the Delete announcement modal. To confirm, click on Yes, delete

Note: Keep in mind that you can only delete announcements that are in the draft or scheduled. You can’t delete announcements that have already been sent.


How can I send an announcement?

After creating an announcement, it will either be in drafts if not scheduled, or it will have the status scheduled.

For scheduled announcements, the system sends them automatically at the specified time.

However, if the announcement is in draft, you will need to manually send it.

To send an announcement, simply click on the blue icon next to the announcement on the Announcements page.

You can also send an announcement from the Announcement info sidebar by clicking on the Send now button in the upper right corner. 

If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please get in touch with the Support Team here.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No