b2match logo
b2match logo

All articles

Deleting Participant TypesUpdated 8 months ago

Creating participant types is a powerful method for categorizing participants with shared goals. However, as events change, you might need to delete some participant types. 

In this article, we will walk you through the process of efficiently deleting participant types from your event.

How can I delete a participant type?

Access Configuration from the left sidebar of the Organizer’s Tool.

In the Participant section, navigate to Participant Types

On the Participant Types page, you will find a list of all the participant types you have created. 

To edit a specific participant type, simply click on the Edit button next to it. This action will open the Edit participant type page, enabling you to make changes to the participant type.

If you wish to delete a participant type, locate the Delete button next to it. Clicking on Delete will trigger a web notification seeking confirmation for the deletion. Proceed by clicking Ok.

Note: Keep in mind that deleting a participant type is an irreversible action, and you will not be able to retrieve the deleted participant type.


If a participant type has already been assigned to a participant, you will not be able to delete this participant type. Ensure that no participants have been associated with the participant type before attempting to delete it.

If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please get in touch with the Support Team here.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No