b2match logo
b2match logo

All articles

Deleting SessionsUpdated 2 months ago

When organizing an event, it's important to have the ability to manage sessions as needed. 

Whether you need to remove a session due to scheduling conflicts, speaker cancellations, or other unforeseen circumstances, being able to delete sessions is a crucial part of event management. 

This article will guide you through the process of deleting sessions step by step.

How can I delete a session?

There are two methods of deleting a session.

Deleting a session from the Session tab

First, access the Session tab by clicking on Agenda in the left sidebar. 

Next, find the session you want to delete, and click on the three dots.

From the drop-down menu, select Delete session.

This will open the Delete session modal to ensure you are aware of the consequences of deleting a session. Here, click on Yes, delete

Deleting a session from the Session info sidebar

In the Sessions tab, find the session you want to delete and click on it to open the Session info sidebar.

In the Session info sidebar, click on the three dots next to the Publish/Unpublish button, and from the drop-down menu, choose Delete session

In the Delete session modal, you will need to confirm your action by clicking on the Yes, delete button. 

Note: Keep in mind that deleting a session is an irreversible action. Once you delete a session it cannot be recovered, and you must create a new one.


If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please get in touch with the Support Team here.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No