b2match logo
b2match logo

All articles

Setting Up Predefined FiltersUpdated 6 months ago

Once you've created filters, you can use them in the Organizer's Tool for both the participant's list and organization's list. However, it's essential to remember that filters applied to the participant's list cannot be used for filtering organizations on the organization's list.

To save time and have a preferred filter ready whenever you access the participant or organization list, you can set up a default filter. 

How can I set up a default filter?

You can set up a filter as default when creating the filter as well as after creating the filter. 

Setting the filter as default when creating the filter

During the filter creation process, give the filter a name in the Filter name & settings section.

Look for the Set as default option and tick the box to mark this filter as the default.

After this, click on the Save & Search button.

Setting the filter as default after creating the filter

First, click on Participants or Organizations on the left sidebar.

Click on the teal Predefined Filters button and choose a filter.

Note: This teal button displays the name of the current filter.


Then, click on the Edit filter button.

In the Edit filter page, scroll down to the Filter Name & Settings section.

Here, tick the Set as default box to make this filter your default selection.

Then, click the Update & search button to apply the changes.

Note: Only one filter can be set as the default at a time.


How can I remove the default filter?

When you set a filter as default, this means that every time you open the participant or organization list, this filter be applied. If you wish to remove the default filter and view the participant/organization list without any filters, follow these steps:

First, open the list (Participants or Organizations).

Here, click on the Clear filter button to remove the default filter.

Note: This action will clear the filter and display the complete organization/participant list without any filtering, but it will not delete the filter itself.


If you didn't find an answer to your questions, please get in touch with the Support Team here.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No